Sergei Poltavsky |
Musicians Instrumentalists

Sergei Poltavsky |

Sergey Poltavsky

Date of birth

Sergei Poltavsky |

Sergei Poltavsky is one of the brightest and most sought-after violist soloists, viol d’amore players and chamber musicians of the younger generation. In 2001 he entered the conservatory in the class of Roman Balashov, the viola department of Yuri Bashmet.

In 2003 he became a laureate of the international competition of performers on string instruments in Tolyatti. As a soloist and as a member of chamber ensembles he takes part in various festivals in Russia and abroad. After graduating from the conservatory with a red diploma, in 2006 he became a laureate of the Yuri Bashmet competition, and also received special prizes from Tatyana Drubich and Valentin Berlinsky.

Participated in festivals: December Evenings, Return, VivaCello, Vladimir Martynov Festival (Moscow), Diaghilev Seasons (Perm), Dni Muzyke (Montenegro, Herceg Novi), Novosadsko Muzičko Leto ( Serbia), “Art-November”, “Kuressaare Music Festival” (Estonia), etc.

The range of the musician’s interests is very wide: from baroque music on the viol d’amore to Vladimir Martynov, Georgy Pelecis, Sergei Zagniy, Pavel Karmanov, Dmitry Kurlyandsky and Boris Filanovsky, collaborating with such groups as the Academy of Early Music, Opus Posth and the Ensemble contemporary music (ASM).

In November 2011, he takes part in the Gubaidulina Festival, where he performs the Russian premiere of the composition “Two Paths” in the Great Hall of the Conservatory.

Has performed with such orchestras as New Russia, State Chamber Orchestra of Russia (GAKO), Academic Symphony Orchestra (ASO), Moscow Soloists, Musica Aeterna, Vremena Goda, etc.

As part of chamber ensembles, he collaborated with Tatyana Grindenko, Vladimir Spivakov, Alexei Lyubimov, Alexander Rudin, Vadim Kholodenko, Alexei Goribol, Polina Osetinskaya, Maxim Rysanov, Julian Rakhlin, Alena Baeva, Elena Revich, Alexander Trostyansky, Roman Mints, Boris Andrianov, Alexander Buzlov , Andrey Korobeinikov, Valentin Uryupin, Nikita Borisoglebsky, Alexander Sitkovetsky and others.

Leave a Reply